Purchasing, Mail & Material Staff

Print Feedback
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Read about us and get to know us better! We all stay on top of our industries and want to help you. Call us or send us an e-mail!

To help personalize our service, each City department is assigned its own buyer. Buyer assignments are listed below. Additionally, staff’s individual responsibilities are shown, so you can find out who best to contact with inquiries.

 

Joseph Oerum, Clerk & Contract Services Manager
Under the Administrative Services Director, Joe supervises the City Clerk, Purchasing, Risk, and Mail staff, providing assistance as needed, directs equipment purchases and handles Risk Administration (claims, ergonomics, etc.), Federal Procurement purchases, and vendor set up and maintenance.  Provides recommendations for improvement of purchasing procedures.
286-4184 joerum@santa-clarita.com

Heather Andrews, Buyer
Coordinates purchasing services for the Neighborhood Services, Rec & CSAOS, and Community Development Departments, Fin Plus training, and vendor maintenance.
255-4399 handrews@santa-clarita.com

Bob Michler, Buyer
Coordinates purchasing services for the City Manager’s Office, Public Works and Administrative Services Departments. Manages all vending contracts, including Coca-Cola and food vending machines, coffee services and office equipment contracts. Bob is located at the “Yard.”
294-2559 rmichler@santa-clarita.com

Christine Saunders, Project Technician
Handles contract routing and inquiries, schedules the bidding calendar, questions regarding vendor registration and bid details, and file retention. Christine coordinates the City’s Cal Card program and supports both Purchasing & Risk Management.
286-4183 csaunders@santa-clarita.com

Melody Avakian, PTS-Purchasing
Handles PO printing and distribution, As-Needed contracts, business card orders, printer and copier issues at City Hall, Office Depot approvals, batteries, and supports Purchasing in all functions.
255-4918 mavakian@santa-clarita.com

Terence Scott, Materials Clerk
Responsible for all shipping, receiving, surplus, and warehouse functions. Handles storage and issues of Department materials from the warehouse.
294-2537 tscott@santa-clarita.com

David Collier, Mail Services Specialist
Responsible for all incoming and outgoing U.S. Mail, interoffice deliveries, bulk mail projects and City Auction.
294-2529 dcollier@santa-clarita.com

Chris Padula, Mail Clerk
Handles interoffice mail and package deliveries.
294-2534 cpadula@santa-clarita.com